How to blow a customer’s mind

Today at work, a middle-age male customer had a Breaking Dawn Part 2 Blu-Ray in his shopping cart.

Obviously for his two adolescent daughters, who were with him.

When I finished ringing up the order, I said: “There’s a million people out there who said they could write something better than Twilight. Meet the one who did.”

I handed him a copy of Vampire Syndrome.

They were studying my novel, going “cool”.

The kicker was, they didn’t seem to realize it was my creation until I pointed to my “Daven” name tag, and said “Not too many guys out there with my first name, and as you can see it’s not just a pen name.”

Another copy of my novel, sold! 😀

7 Comments

  1. Congratz!

  2. YOU ROCK! That must have felt like a million dollars Daven!!! Your book is awesome and much better than the “T” word! Like I say, I’m your biggest fan! Take care and lots of love, Emily

  3. Great story. I actually watched that film on the weekend and it was pure torture.

  4. Very cool!

  5. This is Awesome! hahaahahaha. You are worth more than millions Daven and we are honored to have you at PDMI.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

