Caregiving Backstage – Rose Petals

We don’t love people because they know who we are.
We love them because we know who they are.

Victoria Adams' Reading Alcove

Rose petals
Falling
Resting
Blowing
Wilting

0601020160 Courtesy Photobucket

“Thus, the first light: the world in his eyes would never be the same and would change with every day. If I wanted to keep him, I would have to move through those worlds with him and not try to keep him in mine.”  (Who I Am Yesterday by the author)

I keep forgetting this.  Even nearly three years later. I keep trying to “set things straight” knowing all the while that “straight” no longer exists.  So now I think of rose petals and try to learn that the only way to save myself is to lose myself.

In this life we lead, I am no longer certain of who I am each day, or each moment. From his perspective I can be the bitch that couldn’t find the right wine, or the angel that helps him in the morning.  Sometimes…

View original post 65 more words

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

