Daily Writing Prompt

Belfast, 1703, the O’Muiredaigh household.

“Aye, she’s a cheeky one, me babby. ‘Tis why I named her Lilith. Her eyes of green stare deep into me soul. She’ll be so much more than I, the peasant. She has the soul of greatness, but I so worry about me poor little snapper. Could turn a scrubber if she wanted to. What can I do but teach ‘er the faith the best I can? With our Heavenly Father Clement XI to guide her, me fair Lilith will be blessed by the angels.”

IS0311JM454C

Daily Writing Prompt

Writers Write Daily Prompt 2-21-14

3 Comments

  1. Ah, she does sound like a wee bit of heaven, Daven.

  2. Great post, Daven!! Big Bear Hugs to you, Emmy

  3. A nice excerpt, and a lovely-looking blog! You capture the mother’s voice with a real sense of authenticity, and foreboding.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

