Memorial Day Blues

We must embrace our freedom to live the best we can, because it is the brave who sacrificed to ensure us this very freedom.

Catch a Falling Star

What do you suppose it means that I am ill and confined to bed on Decoration Day?  You know, the holiday we now call Memorial Day?  I used to feel very patriotic.  I believed in singing the anthem and saying the pledge.  I joined the Jehovah’s Witnesses for a while because my wife is a true believer… and they tell me those things are un-Christian.  And now that I can no longer claim to be in that religion any more… because I really don’t believe…   Not that I don’t believe in God.   I have evidence in my own life (they say that if you talk to God you are normal, but if He answers, you are either a prophet or a lunatic… and I am definitely no prophet).  But I don’t believe in their God who calls the science of evolution a lie, and forbids blood transfusions…

View original post 413 more words

2 Comments

  1. I don’t know if you participate in blog awards, but I have nominated you for one – https://joleenenaylor.wordpress.com/2015/05/26/the-versatile-blogger-award/


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

