A Conversation with Joel Eisenberg

Clay Gilbert interviews TV/film producer, screenwriter and author Joel Eisenberg. Our friend Joel is a fantastic and very insightful motivational speaker as well, so if Joel has a seminar in your area, don’t miss it! I drove a thousand miles to attend his Catching The Muse senimar, and it was worth the drive!

PORTALS AND PATHWAYS

Today, my guest on Portals and Pathways is producer, screenwriter and author Joel Eisenberg.  He’s a very kind, humble and inspiring man, and it was my great pleasure, honor, and a lot of fun to have this chat with him.

CG: Joel, which came first—wanting to be a writer, or wanting to be in the movie business? And when did you know that was what you wanted to do?

JE: Good question. I wanted to be a writer in the movie business. That’s not a copout answer but the truth, and I knew it from a very early age. When I was a boy, I eschewed sports and leisure activities in favor of writing. I wrote short stories based on my favorite television shows and movies. A typical plot was the crew of the Starship Enterprise teams with the Six Million Dollar Man to save the world from the Planet…

View original post 1,361 more words

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

